Categories
Reflections

Ten Years

There are many things in life which I’m grateful for and starting this blog ten years ago just became one.

I never really thought much about this blog after my last entry in 2014. As you know, life happens and it sure did for me. Not only did I survive a long distance relationship, I’ve married the love of my life and we are now proud parents of two beautiful girls. I’ve been able to put down roots here in this beautiful country which, many years ago, scared me.

So as you can see, life did happen and it’s a beautiful thing. What’s nicer is that I’m able to backtrack a part of my journey through this blog and maybe even learn and get inspiration from it as I move forward in life.

I really felt that I had my whole life in front of me ten years ago but I don’t feel much different now.  Maybe I’ll feel the same ten years from now? There’s only one way to find out!

Leave a comment