Categories
Reflections

The Most Romantic Love Story Ever

The story is actually a dream of someone I know. She shared it to me one time and ever since, it’s the first thing that comes to my mind every time I think of what love really is. The story goes like this…

I heard this story numerous times and every time I did, adrenaline rushes through my veins as I am filled with awe on how true love works. It was after hearing this story that I realized that whatever it is that we think love is, it’s not completely it. Our definition is limited because our definition is human. We can come up with the best human definition of love but that’s just the tip of the iceberg. But even if we may not be able to define it, we are very capable to give and embrace it. And that’s the most amazing thing ever don’t you think?

The story is actually a dream of someone I know. She shared it to me one time and ever since, it’s the first thing that comes to my mind every time I think of what love really is. The story goes like this…

There was a couple living happily. Their life was not perfect, but they loved each other so much. Time passed and soon enough they got old and sick. The husband died first and the wife suffered so much pain as her one and only love is already dead. The husband’s spirit was then sent to the heavens where amidst the beautiful white clouds and the amazing blue sky, he was faced with two doors. There was a person there and he told the husband that he may now enter the door to the right which is the door to Heaven. He refused to enter. He just sat down near the door.

After some time, the wife died and her spirit was sent to the heavens. She saw the clouds and the sky, it was all so beautiful. She was then faced with the two doors and the person guarding the doors told her that she needs to enter the door to the left. She was about to enter the door when she heard someone calling her name. It was her husband. He approached her, hugged her so tight, and kissed her. Tears were falling from his eyes which were saying nothing but I love you.

The husband spoke to the person guarding the door. He told him that he stayed outside and waited that long because of her. He explained that he could have entered right away and be in heaven.

But heaven is nothing without her wife.

He told the guard, firmly but calmly, that her wife is going with him.The guard, seeing how much the husband loves his wife let them both enter the door to Heaven.

For it was the perfect place for their love

I was seriously in awe while I was writing this. You know what’s better than that? It was my mom’s dream 🙂

Leave a comment